India, Australia third T20I match called off; Series ends at 1-1

Adjust Comment Print

Pitch was reportedly fine and a game could have been underway but the outfield was too soft and wet to be played on. The third T20 match will be a decider as India and Australia are tied at 1-1.

India claimed the opener comfortably but Australia fought back in the first ever global match in Guwahati but the series was denied the decider it richly deserved.

The wet outfield at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium forced the match to be called off. Rain can hit in anytime, groundstaff looks prepared for it.

Unfortunately, though, we have bad news for you. The match scheduled to begin at 7 pm is likely to be threatened by possible light to moderate showers as per weather forecasts. No official confirmation yet about the game.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel.

Trump To Make Downgraded Visit To Britain In Early 2018
May invited Trump for a state visit during a trip to Washington in January, shortly after he was inaugurated as president. A state visit is still set to go ahead at some point, though no dates have been set in stone just yet.

Australia: David Warner (capt), Jason Behrendorff, Marcus Stoinis, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine (wk), Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye.

The third and the final Twnety20 International match between India and Australia is in danger as the metrological department has predicted that there is a possibility of light-to-moderate rain during the match which is to be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium in Hyderabad on October 13.

The visitors who had lost the One-Day worldwide series 1-4 will be looking to bring some silverware home after leveling the series 1-1 with an exhilarant performance at Guwahati.

India skipper Virat Kohli will seek to continue his winning run in terms of series wins.